Current Size: 100%

Meet the Team

ADMINISTRATION AND OPERATIONS

Joan M. Browne, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Academic & Career Success
Office of Undergraduate Studies | Office of Career Services
jmbrowne@howard.edu | 202-806-5152

Artemis Koger
Office Operations Manager
akoger@howard.edu | 202-806-7515

EMPLOYER RELATIONS & RECRUITMENT PROGRAMS - On-Campus Recruitment, Career Fairs, Job Postings, Information Sessions

Carol Dudley
Program Manager
cdudley@howard.edu | 202-806-5806

Justice Brown-Duso
Recruitment Specialist
justice.brownduso@howard.edu | 202-806-6006

EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING & CAMPUS PLACEMENT

Doreen Thomas
Associate Director
doreen.thomas@howard.edu | 202-806-6463

Tamara Kemp
Placement Specialist (FWS)
tamara.kemp1@howard.edu | 202-806-6466


CAREER CONTACTS IN SCHOOLS & COLLEGES

Caryn Cabaniss
Director of Student Services
College of Engineering & Architecture 
caryn.cabaniss@howard.edu | 202-806-6572

Dr. James J. Davis
Associate Dean
College of Arts & Sciences 
jdavis@howard.edu | 202-806-6700

Suzy Guerrier-Adams
Director of Student Affairs
College of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences
sguerrier-adams@howard.edu | 202-806-6509

Kim Wells
Executive Director, Center for Career Excellence
School of Business
kim.wells@howard.edu | 202-806-1610

Candy Lewis
Director of Programming and Planning
School of Communications
cslewis@howard.edu | 202-885-0114

Dr. Katina January-Vance
Director, Office of Teacher Education and School & University Partnerships
School of Education
katina.januaryvanc@howard.edu | 202-865-0118

Dr. Cynthia Harris
Director, Student Services & Professional Development
School of Social Work
c_e_@howard.edu | 202-806-7318

Leiza O'Neil
Program Coordinator, Office of the Dean
College of Medicine
Loneil@howard.edu |301-792-3092

Serena Parks
Admissions/Retention Coordinator, Office of the Dean
School of Divinity
skparks@howard.edu |202-806-8275

Carmia N. Caesar
Assistant Dean of Career Services
School of Law
carmia.caesar@law.howard.edu |202-806-8135

Deborah Nixon Willis
Enrollment and Admissions Manager
College of Dentistry
dnixon@howard.edu |202-806-0439

Dr. Oluwaranti Akiyode
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs & Professor
College of Pharmacy
oakiyode@howard.edu |202-806-7960

Hours of Operations
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. 
Monday - Friday

Office of Career Services
C.B. Powell Building, Suite 212  
525 Bryant Street, NW
Washington, DC. 20059

Phone 
202-806-7513

Fax
202-462-4267

careerservices@howard.edu