Current Size: 100%

Meet the Team

ADMINISTRATION AND OPERATIONS

Joan M. Browne, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Academic & Career Success
Office of Undergraduate Studies 
jmbrowne@howard.edu | 202-806-5152

Artemis Koger
Office Operations Manager
akoger@howard.edu | 202-806-7515

EMPLOYER RELATIONS & RECRUITMENT PROGRAMS - On-Campus Recruitment, Career Fairs, Job Postings, Information Sessions

Carol Dudley
Program Manager
cdudley@howard.edu | 202-806-5806

Justice Brown-Duso
Recruitment Specialist
justice.brownduso@howard.edu | 202-806-6006

EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING & CAMPUS PLACEMENT

Doreen Thomas
Associate Director
doreen.thomas@howard.edu | 202-806-6463

Tamara Kemp
Placement Specialist (FWS)
tamara.kemp1@howard.edu | 202-806-6466

CAREER EDUCATION - Student Development, Career Readiness Workshops, Career Coaching

Jozanne Douglas
Associate Director
jozanne.douglas@howard.edu | 202-806-6462

CAREER CONTACTS IN SCHOOLS & COLLEGES

College of Engineering & Architecture: Caryn Cabaniss, Director of Student Services: caryn.cabaniss@howard.edu , 202 806 6572

College of Arts and Sciences: Dr. James J. Davis, Associate Dean: jdavis@howard.edu, 202 806 6700

College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences: Suzy Guerrier-Adams, Director of Student Affairs: Sguerrier-adams@howard.edu , 202 808 6509

School of Business: Kim Wells, Executive Director, Center for Career Excellence, kim.wells@howard.edu , 202 806 1610

School of Communications: Candy Lewis, Director of Programming and Planning: cslewis@howard.edu , 202 865 0114

School of Education: Mariam Barry, Administrative Assistant: Mariam.barry@howard.edu , 202 806 7334

School of Social Work: Dr. Cynthia Harris, Associate Professor - Instruction: c_e_harris@howard.edu , 202 806 7318

College of Medicine: Leiza O’Neil, Program Coordinator – Office of the Dean: Loneil@Howard.edu , 301 792 3092

School of Divinity: Serena Parks, Admissions/Retention Coordinator – Office of the Dean: Skparks@Howard.edu , 202 806 8275

School of Law: Shaani Budram, Legal Outreach Assistant. – School of Law: Shaani.Budram@law.howard.edu , 202 806 8135

College of Dentistry: Deborah Nixon Willis, Enrollment and Admissions Manager: Dnixon@howard.edu , 202 806 0439

College of Pharmacy: Dr. Oluwaranti Akiyode: oakiyode@howard.edu , 202 806 7960

 


 

Hours of Operations
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. 
Monday - Friday

Office of Career Services
C.B. Powell Building, Suite 212  
525 Bryant Street, NW
Washington, DC. 20059

Phone 
202-806-7513

Fax
202-462-4267

careerservices@howard.edu